Skip to content

I photograph people…

February 1, 2013

When I was working on photo shoot yesterday, for an exciting new book with Lila B, I met another photographer who asked me what I photograph.

_MG_5025

My quick reply, as I was standing behind my tripod with my camera pointing at an arrangement of flowers,”I photograph people.”

paigegreenLilaB12913-089-1

Photographer man: look of awkward confusion.

paigegreenStudioChoo72912-001

My addendum, “And lately, flowers.”

paigegreenStudioChoo61212-186

While I do love, and probably prefer photographing people, I am willing to photograph almost anything if the people I get to work with are amazing.

paigegreenStudioChoo91812-030

And as I start work on my second flower/plant arranging book, I can confidently say I have nothing but love for flower people and I will happily work with them any time.

paigegreenStudioChoo91812-084

Here are behind the scenes look from my first flower book, with the incredible Studio Choo, that will be on the bookshelves, in a book store near you, this spring.

paigegreenStudioChoo71312-001054

Huge thanks to Morgan Bellinger for being an incredible assistant and shanty town builder.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Carol Harper permalink
    February 1, 2013 3:29 pm

    Food, Flowers and ice cream are often better than people. Lovely pictures!

  2. Ortiz permalink
    February 1, 2013 3:56 pm

    These are of course amazing… you photograph the world.
    It’s beautiful!

  3. A Ciaccio permalink
    February 2, 2013 4:20 pm

    Amazing.

  4. Trbholt permalink
    February 4, 2013 5:08 am

    Beautiful photos! I especially love the one of the flowers, peddles a leaf & peaches…I would frame that and display it in my home!
    xo

    ps…you also photograph dogs, thank goodness!

  5. February 4, 2013 5:09 pm

    stunning. the colours just are breath taking x

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 157 other followers

