Skip to content

the grass isn’t quite as green anymore…

March 29, 2014

For the last three years, or more, I have been talking about moving my photography to the “next level.”kellycollinsgeiser-1 Well, I had my first “next level” photo shoot on Monday of this week: a product shoot for a well known company.

paigegreenKellyCollinsGeiser32814-229

At first I thought it must be a mistake, maybe they had the wrong Paige Green, but the company assured me they wanted to hire me because they like how natural and realistic my work is.

kellycollinsgeiser-2

But sadly the photo shoot I did for them on Monday was as far from natural and realistic as you could possibly imagine… I had no idea how many phone calls, emails, texts, lights, photo stands, sand bags, retakes, late nights, early mornings and photoshop layers were required for commercial product photography.

paigegreenKellyCollinsGeiser32814-142

But it was a good experience and if I’m asked, I’ll definitely do it again because I like to step out of my comfort zone and learn new skills… and the money is hard to turn down. But I may never share those photos… because they aren’t my photos. They aren’t real and they aren’t natural.

kellycollinsgeiser-3

Today, however, I photographed real and natural and it only required a handful of texts, two people (Kelly and me) and a couple of hours editing to make it happen.

paigegreenKellyCollinsGeiser32814-067

The contrast between Monday’s photo shoot and Friday’s photo shoot made me realize that this level is pretty darn special and I am lucky to be right where I am.

paigegreenKellyCollinsGeiser32814-147

To learn more about Kelly, and how you can have her pretty darn special cooking in your home, visit her brand new website here: http://kellycollinsgeiser.com/

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 29, 2014 10:09 am

    I love this. Beautiful images and an important reminder.

  2. March 29, 2014 4:14 pm

    You’re the best!

  3. Jane McDonald permalink
    March 30, 2014 9:47 am

    Congratulations Kelly!!
    All the best in this creative venture!
    Jane McDonald

  4. April 1, 2014 8:00 am

    great fotos!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 159 other followers

